clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Early Risers Edition

New, comments

Liverpool and Aston Villa round the day off in the Premier League, but there's some good action to follow throughout the early part of the day, starting with Arsenal and Manchester City.

Michael Regan

We'll have to wait for the fun--or miserable--part for a few hours, but today's early Premier League slate is at least a relatively captivating one. First we've got Manchester City paying visit to the Emirates (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST), where Arsenal will likely have Danny Welbeck included for the first time as they look to break away from last season's dismal record against sides above mid-table. The best of the 3:00PM BST/10:00AMEST kickoffs is Swansea and Chelsea facing off at Stamford Bridge, with both sides perfect in the new season and the winner likely going on to win the Premier League title as long as the winner is Chelsea.

Elsewhere in the Premier League afternoon kickoffs, Oussama Assaidi's Stoke City host Leicester, Sebastian Coates could make his Sunderland debut against against Spurs, and Andre Wisdom and West Brom will host Everton. Luis Alberto could be involved for Malaga as they host Levante, while Joao Teixeira and Brighton travel to Brentford (both at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST). Brad Smith could also feature for Swindon Town to Bradford City.

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.