clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Borrow An Everton Songbook Edition

New, comments

Plenty of football to follow on a busy Saturday, but none more important from a Liverpool perspective than Manchester City's visit to Goodison Park in the late Premier League kickoff.

Alex Livesey

The Premier League's penultimate weekend starts at Upton Park, where West Ham host Tottenham Hotspur (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST), and ends on Merseyside, where Everton are visited by Manchester City (5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST) in a match with significant title implications. Liverpool supporters will obviously be hoping for an Everton result, and there's not even any reason to pretend otherwise. We've always liked you, Everton. Swear.

It's the last weekend of action in the Football League with a few spots up for grabs at either end of the table, and the big action to follow on the continent comes via the Coppa Italia final, with Napoli and Fiorentina squaring off at the Stadio Olimpico (8:00PM BST/3:00PM EST). Conor would appreciate your support. But don't save too much for Napoli. Everton needs you.

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.