clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Forever Blowing Bubbles and Everything Else That's Happening Edition

New, comments

All of today's Premier League action kicks off simultaneously, including West Ham's visit to the Etihad.

Paul Gilham

Odds are your focus is on Liverpool and posting in two separate threads will prove more annoying than useful, but YOU CAN'T SAY I DIDN'T TRY! Let's talk about other things, including Manchester City and West Ham, here. All the other Premier League action doesn't really matter, but in the lower leagues there's the second leg of Derby and Brighton's promotion playoff tie to watch (5:15PM BST/12:15PM EST) along with the first leg of Burton Albion's playoff tie with Southend United in League Two (12:00PM BST/7:00AM EST). Spain there's a chance for Atletico to seal the La Liga title against Malaga if Barcelona drop points at Elche (both kickoffs at 6:00PM BST/1:00PM EST). Things are mostly settled in Serie A other than the two Europa League qualifying spots, where Parma could leapfrog Torino into sixth when they face off at 2:00PM BST/9:00AM EST.

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.