clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Pre- and Post-Match Edition

New, comments

Action either side of Liverpool's date at Cardiff, with Arsenal visiting Chelsea early and Manchester United's trip to West Ham later on to go along with plenty of other kickoffs around the continent.

Liverpool get going soon enough, but the day's early kickoff in the Premier League is worth getting up for. Arsenal travel to Stamford Bridge to take on Chelsea (12:45PM GMT/8:45AM EST), and depending on the outcome, it's possible that Liverpool could stand alone in first place at the end of the day Wednesday if Arsenal don't concede four goals in the first half again but that's not going to happen now is it?

Now that you've regained consciousness, there's also Manchester United's visit to West Ham to follow after Liverpool's match is done (5:30PM GMT/1:30PM EST), with United carrying the momentum from their famous win over Olympiacos into a 1-1 draw. Bayern can clinch the Bundesliga title as long as other results go their way, and there's a few kickoffs in La Liga and Serie A worth following to go along with the usual action in the lower leagues and later in the day in MLS.

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.