clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Champions League Open Thread: I Have No Idea What I'm Doing Edition

New, comments

The matches aren't as tasty on paper this time around, but there's a chance to see just how far down David Moyes can take Manchester United when they visit Olympiacos.

Laurence Griffiths

Another Tuesday, another pair of Champions League matches to provide a bit of weekday distraction, as Zenit St. Petersburg host Borussia Dortmund in the early kickoff at 5PM GMT/noon EST before Manchester United travel to face Olympiacos with a standard 7:45PM GMT/2:45PM EST kickoff. The early match has the potential to be closer than some might expect given Dortmund's struggles with injuries, while the later has the potential to be fun for Liverpool fans. Even a Moyes-led United should be favourites over an Olympiacos side that just sold Kostas Mitroglou to Fulham, but then United should have been able to beat relegation-threatened Sunderland over two legs in the League Cup semi-finals and couldn't manage it, so anything is possible.

Come and join us in keeping an eye on the day's going ons while we daydream about Liverpool making it back into Europe's premier club competition next season. As always, LiveSoccerTV has listings of live television offerings around the globe, and SBNation has put together a big, shiny preview for the Round of 16 that's worth your time.