clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Fast Forward to Tuesday Already Edition

A slow Sunday to see out the weekend in the Premier League and beyond, but things that are probably more fun than reflecting on Liverpool's continued disappointments.

Stephen Dunn/Getty Images

Slow day in the Premier League, with only Swansea City's visit to West Ham (1:30PM GMT/8:30AM EST) and Leicester City at Aston Villa (4:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST) to follow. Out on the continent we could witness another virtuoso display by Iago Aspas when Sevilla travel to Rayo Vallecano (11:00AM GMT/6:00AM EST), while Divock Origi and Lille head to Lens (4:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST) in Ligue One. The MLS Cup final takes place later in the day (8:00PM GMT/3:00PM EST), with Landon Donovan drawing a close to a remarkable career as LA Galaxy face New England Revolution.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Liverpool Offside Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Liverpool FC news from Liverpool Offside