clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Probably More Exciting than Liverpool Edition

New, comments

Manchester City and Everton highlight the rest of the day's action, which includes a handful of other matches worth noting around the continent.

Jamie McDonald/Getty Images

So it looks like Sergio Aguero is already hurt, which is terrible news for anyone who likes nice things, but City will hope to get the result at the Etihad against Everton nonetheless. Luis Alberto could see action for Malaga at Deportivo later in the day (9:00PM GMT/4:00PM EST), while Bayern Munich host Bayer Leverkusen in a match that's just kicked off. Tiago Ilori could see action for Bordeaux at 7:00PM GMT/2:00PM EST when they host Lorient.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.