clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Extra Day Off Edition

New, comments
Getty Images/Getty Images

Liverpool get to watch as the rest of the Premier League play their 19th of the season today on the quick turnaround after Friday’s full slate of action. Tottenham vs. Manchester United is already in the books with a 0-0 draw, but while that match didn’t live up to expectations, there’s still hope for Southampton vs. Chelsea (2:05PM GMT/9:05AM EST), upstarts West Ham vs. Arsenal in one of the 37 London derbies (3PM GMT/10AM EST), and finally Newcastle vs. Everton (4:05PM GMT/11:05AM EST).

With most leagues on their winter breaks right now there’s not much action elsewhere, though the annual Basque-Catalonia friendly kicks off later in the day (7:30PM GMT/2:30PM EST) for those in search of a little more football once the Premier League action wraps up.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.