clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Before and Afters Edition

New, comments

The Tyne-Wear derby gets the day going in the Premier League, and there's a few matches after Liverpool meet Arsenal to follow as well.

Michael Regan/Getty Images

The earliest kickoff with a Liverpool interest is at 1:00PM GMT/8:00AM EST, when Divock Origi--who isn't coming to Liverpool in January, probably--and his struggling Lille side visit a Marseille squad joint-top of Ligue One on points with PSG. Later in the day (8:00PM GMT/3:00PM EST) in France there could be a chance for Tiago Ilori as Bordeaux host third-place Lyon, who are just two points off the top. Over in Spain, Luis Alberto could feature for Malaga when they head to Elche at 5:00PM GMT/1:00PM EST.

Back in the Premier League there's the Tyne-Wear derby to follow before Liverpool kick off (1:30PM GMT/8:30AM EST), with Newcastle looking to rebound from their loss at Arsenal last weekend and Sunderland hoping to get their first win since early November.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.