clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Busy Days Ahead Edition

New, comments

The first day of the weekend ushers in a packed festive period, with plenty of action in England and beyond.

Alex Livesey/Getty Images

One early kickoff in the Premier League--Manchester City hosting Crystal Palace at 12:45PM GMT/7:45AM EST--before six 3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST starts, including Everton's visiting to a struggling Southampton side and Manchester United at Villa Park, with Andre Wisdom in the running for West Brom at QPR. Down in the Championship there should be a start for Jordon Ibe as Derby County host Norwich (12:15PM GMT/7:15AM EST), while Joao Teixeira could feature for Brighton when they visit Wolves (3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.