clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Return of the Chosen One Edition

A few matches here and there to keep us occupied as we continue to pretend that Liverpool didn't lose their third match in a week yesterday.

Richard Heathcote

Only a few Premier League matches to keep an eye on today, three of which come in the early slot (1:30PM GMT/8:30AM EST). Spurs host Stoke City, Everton travel to Sunderland, and West Brom will face Newcastle to start the day in England's top flight, while Swansea City face Arsenal at the Liberty Stadium in the nightcap (4:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST). Action scattered around the rest of the continent as well, including a nearly-full slate in Serie A, a chance for Dortmund to climb out of the relegation zone in Germany, and the announcement of David Moyes as Real Sociedad's new overlord.

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Liverpool Offside Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Liverpool FC news from Liverpool Offside