clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread: Back to Table Watching Edition

New, comments

Two intriguing matchups in the Premier League today and plenty to follow elsewhere.

Richard Heathcote/Getty Images

A win yesterday means that Liverpool are at least temporarily on the right track, and depending on how results go today, they could be in for a roundly successful weekend. Southampton host Manchester City in the early kickoff (1:30PM GMT/8:30AM EST), while Spurs host Everton later in the day (4:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST). Roma host Inter in Serie A (7:45PM GMT/2:45PM EST), Bordeaux and Lille square off in Ligue One in a match that could see Tiago Ilori return in time to face Divock Origi (1:00PM GMT/8:00AM EST), and the second leg of the Western Conference Finals takes place in Seattle, where the Sounders will have to fight back after losing the first leg to Los Angeles 1-0 (2:00AM GMT/9:00PM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.