clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Back in Action Edition

New, comments

The international break being over can only bring good things, at least until Liverpool go and screw it all up tomorrow, so let's enjoy the return of top-flight club football around Europe.

Shaun Botterill/Getty Images

We're finally back to league action in Europe's first divisions, and in England the big one on the day comes at the Emirates as Arsenal host Manchester United (5:30PM GMT/12:30PM EST). That's the Premier League's late kickoff, and there's six to choose from prior to that point, all of which come at 3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST. Sebastian Coates is fit for Sunderland as they travel to Leicester City, Oussama Assaidi could be in the running for an appearance against Burnley, and Andre Wisdom should start for West Brom as they travel to face Chelsea at Stamford Bridge.

Liverpool's loanees should see minutes as well; Joao Teixeira and Brighton are away to Norwich City and Jordon Ibe is with Derby County on their trip to Watford (3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST), while in Spain there could be minutes for Luis Alberto in Malaga's visit to Atletico (3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST) and Iago Aspas as Sevilla head to Barcelona (7:00PM GMT/2:00PM EST).

For a full rundown of the day's games and viewing options visit LiveSoccerTV, and as a reminder, archived open threads can be found in the Sections menu at the top of every page.