clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Sunday Open Thread:Maybe Nobody Else Will Score Goals Either Edition

New, comments

Frontrunners Chelsea visit Manchester United in the day's biggest Premier League clash, while a handful of loanees could see action as well.

Shaun Botterill

The two Premier League early kickoffs see a pair of direct rivals in action; Everton travel to Burnley and Spurs host Newcastle at 1:30PM GMT/9:30AM EST, and wins will be expected to draw closer to Liverpool in the table. Later in the day Chelsea head to Manchester United in the first real test of Louis Van Gaal's tenure (4:00PM GMT/12:00PM EST). There's also a chance to see Luis Alberto in action for Malaga when they host Rayo Vallecano (11:00AM GMT/7:00AM EST), Iago Aspas for Sevilla against Villareal (6:00PM GMT/2:00PM EST), and Divock Origi and Lille at Stade Rennes (1:00PM GMT/9:00AM EST).

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.