clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Nothing to See Here Edition

New, comments

Intriguing matchups either side of Liverpool on the day, with Manchester City kicking the day off at upstart West Ham, El Clasico in La Liga, and plenty of action elsewhere to keep an eye on.

Alex Livesey

A former Liverpool player is about to light it up against one of the most expensive squads in Europe, and there's nothing you can do but watch on in jealous horror. Stewart Downing, step forward. Manchester City visit West Ham in the Premier League's early kickoff (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST), and after Liverpool are done, there's Swansea City vs. Leicester City to take in (5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST).

If you're into that sort of thing, you can watch El Clasico as well (5:00PM BST/12:00PM EST), which should include a Barcelona debut for Luis Suarez. Meh. Tiago Ilori could be involved for Bordeaux when they visit the underwhelming PSG in Ligue One (4:00PM BST/11:00AM EST), and Joao Teixeira and Jordon Ibe should see minutes for Brighton Hove & Albion and Derby County, respectively (3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST).

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.