clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Saturday Open Thread: Is Daniel Sturridge Still Hurt Edition?

New, comments

Saturday Premier League action and beyond, and more tears are always okay too.

Dean Mouhtaropoulos

The answer is yes you miserable idiots, WHY DID YOU ASK THAT QUESTION AGAIN? I'm sorry, you know I love you, but my emotions are too real. Let's be friends again, and do fun things like we used to. For instance, hoping a sinkhole opens beneath the Etihad swallows Manchester City and Spurs whole when they kick off at 12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST in the Premier League's early kickoff. Or hoping there's an upset somewhere in the 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST kickoffs, which include Chelsea visiting Crystal Palace, Arsenal hosting Hull City, and Villa heading to Goodison Park to face Everton.

Luis Alberto could feature for Malaga when they travel to Cordoba at 9:00PM BST/4:00PM EST, while Divock Origi should start for Lille when they host Guingamp earlier in the day (7:00PM BST/2:00PM EST) or maybe just RECALL RECALL RECALL RECALL RECALL RECALL. Don't really do that, because longer-term it's better for him to stay, but we're just writing checks with emotion that reasonable thought can't cash.

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.