clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Matchday: England v. Brazil & Spain v. Uruguay

New, comments

Keeping an eye on the day's international friendlies from a Liverpool point of view, with a particular focus on Spain v. Uruguay and England v. Brazil.

Julian Finney

With Glen Johnson and Steven Gerrard set to start for England today while Luis Suarez and Sebastian Coates are both involved for Uruguay, there's a distinctly Liverpool flavour to the day's biggest matches. Join us in keeping an eye on how they and Liverpool's other internationals are doing today.

Or, you know, just have a moan over the fact that Liverpool's players are off participating in a set of meaningless international friendlies. Either way.

Preview: Liverpool's Internationals

U21s: Henderson Dominates Sweden (Video)

Comment: Join the conversation on the Liverpool Offside

liverpool blog fc sbn

Spain v. Uruguay
Wednesday, February 6th
6PM GMT/1PM EST

Watch: ESPN (UK); beIN Sport (US)

Luis Suarez starts for Uruguay with Sebastian Coates on the bench. Reina is second choice to Victor Valdes with Iker Casillas still out through injury.

liverpool blog fc sbn

Macedonia v. Denmark
Wednesday, February 6th
6:30PM GMT/1:30PM EST

liverpool blog fc sbn

England v. Brazil
Wednesday, February 6th
7:30PM GMT/2:30PM EST

Watch: ITV1 (UK); Fox Soccer (US)

Steven Gerrard starts alongside Jack Wilshire in a new-look England midfield. Glen Johnson starts at right back.

liverpool blog fc sbn

Belgium v. Slovakia
Wednesday, February 6th
7:45PM GMT/2:45PM EST

liverpool blog fc sbn

Wales v. Austria
Wednesday, February 6th
7:45PM GMT/2:45PM EST