clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Open Thread: World Cup Qualifying and International Friendlies

New, comments
Getty Images

Today's action is already underway, and the rest of the day is absolutely packed with qualifiers across the globe. We'll have this thread committed for updates and discussion for those watching throughout the day--if you're stateside, ESPN3.com is going to be where you spend much of the afternoon and evening, with both World Cup qualifiers and friendlies available. They might not be our preferred type of football, but they're matches that actually means something, so we'll at least have to play nice.

Today's lineup with Liverpool involvement, lineups/participants added as information becomes available:

Lithuania v. Slovakia 7:15PM BST/2:15PM EST

Martin Skrtel starts in central defense

Netherlands v. Turkey 7:30PM BST/2:30PM EST

Nuri Şahin on the bench.

Moldova v. England 7:45PM BST/2:45PM EST

Steven Gerrard starts in the midfield with Glen Johnson at right back.

Bulgaria v. Italy 7:45PM BST/2:45PM EST

Fabio Borini on the bench.

Wales v. Belgium 7:45PM BST/2:45PM EST

Joe Allen is apparently out ill, but not injured.

Saudi Arabia v. Spain (friendly) 9:00PM BST/4:00PM EST

Pepe Reina's on the bench with Victor Valdes getting the start.

Colombia v. Uruguay 9:30PM BST/4:30PM EST

Sebastian Coates is on the bench, but Luis Suarez is suspended.