Saturday Open Thread: Baggies Are Everywhere Edition

Steve Dykes

Exciting times the day before Liverpool face West Ham, with Chelsea and Manchester City both in action and one of the better rivalries in MLS as Seattle travel to Portland.

Sunday and Monday kickoffs are always a little annoying given that we have to do that whole waiting thing, but with Manchester City hosting Southampton in the early kickoff (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST) and Stoke City's visit to Stamford Bridge rounding off the day in the Premier League (5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST), we can at least wait with hopes that something horrible happens to Liverpool's title rivals. Liverpool's title rivals. That is a thing. Liverpool's loanees will also be in action for their respective clubs, with all lower league kickoffs set for 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST.

The top three in Spain will once again be in action, with Atletico hosting Villareal (3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST), Barcelona facing Real Betis at the Camp Nou (5:00PM BST/12:00PM EST), and Real Madrid visiting Real Sociedad (7:00PM BST/2:00PM EST). Busy Saturdays continue in MLS, with the pick of the day at Jeld-WEN Field as Portland host Seattle in one of the league's best rivalries (8:00PM BST/3:00PM EST).

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker