Saturday Open Thread: Player-Manager Edition

Alex Livesey

The Ryan Giggs era gets underway just before it ends at Manchester United, while other stuffs carry a busy Saturday in the Premier League and beyond.

Early action in the Premier League could see Everton's challenge for fourth ended, as they face a tricky tie away to Southampton (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST) to kick off a day in England's top flight that will also see Ryan Giggs take the reigns in his temporary post as Manchester United manager against visiting Norwich City in the late kickoff (5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST). Among those in the relegation discussion, Fulham, West Brom, and Aston Villa will all be in action at 3:00PM BST/10:00AM EST.

Real Madrid bounces back from their 1-0 win over Bayern Munich midweek with a home date against Osasuna (7:00PM BST/2:00PM EST), Bayer Leverkusen host Borussia Dortmund as they look to hold onto a one point lead over Wolfsburg (2:30PM BST/9:30AM EST), Napoli travel to Inter in one of Serie A's two kickoffs on the day (7:45PM BST/2:45PM EST), and MLS again has their usual busy Saturday slate.

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker