Saturday Open Thread: Moonlighting as a Sunderland Supporter Edition

Alex Livesey

Another busy Saturday in the Premier League and beyond, with Sunderland looking to build off their midweek draw at City when they travel to Stamford Bridge, and plenty of action in the Bundesliga, Serie A, and MLS.

Another day to wait for Liverpool, but a handful of Premier League matches can keep us busy. The day starts with Fulham away to Spurs (12:45PM BST/7:45AM EST) and ends with the most relevant for Liverpool, with Sunderland's train of glory rolling into West London to face Chelsea (5:30PM BST/12:30PM EST). Doubtful that Sunderland can keep up the momentum from the 2-2 draw at the Etihad midweek, but stranger things have happened. Stranger things like getting a 2-2 draw at the Etihad.

Every Serie A team will be in action, and while the top three is all but settled, there's a decent fight for the fourth spot--which qualifies for the Europa League--between Fiorentina, Inter, and Parma. The latter pair face off at 2:00PM BST/9:00AM EST, and Parma can leapfrog Inter with a win in front of their home supporters. Fiorentina will host Roma in the late kickoff at 8:00PM BST/3:00PM EST. There's a tight race for the final Champions League spot in the Bundesliga, and each of Wolfsburg, Borussia Monchengladbach, and Mainz will be involved today with Bayer Leverkusen playing tomorrow.

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker