Saturday Open Thread: Wigan Cannot Be Defeated Edition

Chris Brunskill

Arsenal and Wigan face off in the first FA Cup semifinal, while the Premier League, La Liga, Bundesliga, and MLS have a fairly full slate on offer.

Seriously, Wigan cannot be beat at Wembley (2-0 in their last two visits that don't include the Community Shield because some of us forgot that was a thing!!!) or in the FA Cup (zero defeats since January 2012!!!). Exclamation points!!! Arsenal are likely still the favorites despite their two-month nosedive, but Wigan can and should be able to give Arsene Wenger's side plenty of trouble in the competition's first semifinal this afternoon (5:07PM BST/12:07PM EST). The Premier League's fixture list isn't the most compelling, but Fulham do host Norwich in a match that will likely have implications for relegation (3:07PM BST/10:07AM EST), while Everton and Spurs face away days at Sunderland and West Brom, respectively.

Action elsewhere on the continent includes a trip to the Bernabeu for Suso and Almeria (9:00PM BST/4:00PM EST), Borussia Dortmund traveling to the Allianz Arena in the Bundesliga (5:30PM BST/12:30 EST), and a packed MLS schedule to follow, with kickoffs ranging from 9:00PM BST/4:00PM EST to 3:30AM BST/10:30PM EST.

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.

In This Article

Teams
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker