Saturday Open Thread: La Liga Leaders Edition

Gonzalo Arroyo Moreno

Each of the top three are in action in Spain, while Arsenal's clash with Manchester City highlights a busy day in England.

After the relatively busy midweek slate we're back to the weekend, where plenty of action across the globe awaits. England has a packed fixture list throughout the Football League; the Premier League has Aston Villa's trip to Manchester United to get things going (12:45PM GMT/8:45AM EST), and Manchester City's visit to the Emirates rounds things off (5:30PM GMT/1:30PM EST) with a match that has plenty of Liverpool-related implications depending on the outcome. Reds' loanees should see playing time throughout the top flight and lower leagues, with Birmingham City (Jordon Ibe), Derby County (Andre Wisdom), Blackpool (Jack Robinson), Barnsley (Ryan McLaughlin), Sheffield United (Conor Coady), Walsall (Michael Ngoo), and Southend United (Jakub Sokolik) all kicking off at 3:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST.

The top three in Spain are all in action as well, with Barcelona and Atletico Madrid traveling to Espanyol (3:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST) and Athletic Bilbao (7:00PM GMT/3:00PM EST) respectively, while Real Madrid host Rayo Vallecano in the late kickoff (9:00PM GMT/5:00PM EST). There's also a handful of matches to watch in the Bundesliga and Serie A, and all but three MLS sides will be playing at some point throughout the night.

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker