Sunday Open Thread: El Clasico Edition

Only two matches to follow in the Premier League, but there's Barcelona's visit to Real Madrid and a couple of interesting Serie A matches to follow to laze the day away.

Liverpool continue to render table-watching unnecessary, but for those of you still intent on expending emotional energy toward the failures of others, Spurs host Southampton in the early Premier League kickoff (3:30PM GMT/11:30AM EST) in hopes of continuing their improved form--even if the results haven't come with it--against the side whose manager many have suddenly tipped to become their next boss. I don't think that sentence made any sense.

The day's main event comes in La Liga, where Real Madrid host Barcelona with a very real chance of asserting themselves as the frontrunners (if they haven't already) in a match that kicks off at 8:00PM GMT/4:00PM EST, while in Serie A you can tag along with Conor for Napoli as they host Fiorentina (5:30PM GMT/1:30PM EST) or watch Lazio deliver the final blow to Clarence Seedorf's Milan managerial career later in the day (7:45PM GMT/3:45PM EST).

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page for other matches the rest of the day, and LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker