Saturday Open Thread: Counting Down the Seconds Edition

Jonathan Dyer-USA TODAY Sports

A busy day in the Premier League and beyond as we try to find ways to distract ourselves from counting down the seconds until kickoff tomorrow.

Blah blah blah there's things happening today but I think we're all in agreement that tomorrow should be right now and we've already waited long enough. The early kickoff today (12:45PM GMT/8:45AM EST) has Manchester City visiting Hull City, while the host of 3:00PM GMT/11:00AM EST matches includes...nothing terribly captivating. Aston Villa host Chelsea in the late start (5:30PM GMT/1:30PM EST), which holds a small chance of an upset if Villa manage to scrape a goal or two early.

Suso should get some minutes as Almeria visit Rayo Vallecano in La Liga (5:00PM GMT/1:00PM EST), while three of Germany's top four are in action, highlighted by Bayer Leverkusen's trip to Bayern Munich (5:30PM GMT/1:30PM EST). MLS has a busy day as well, with the new(ish)-look Toronto FC traveling to Seattle in the day's most intriguing matchup (8:30PM GMT/4:30PM EST) as Michael Bradley and Jermain Defoe get starts for their new club.

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page or LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker