Saturday Open Thread: Early Risers Edition

Chris Brunskill

Chelsea host Everton in the early kickoff, with a full schedule to follow in England and beyond.

Not the most captivating weekend on the whole in the Premier League, but there's a pretty good start to the day with Everton traveling to Stamford Bridge to face Chelsea (12:45PM GMT/7:45AM EST). An Everton loss is always a good thing, especially as it would ostensibly cast them adrift in the race for fourth, though a draw or Chelsea loss would be just fine as well. Another win-win-win(ish) match, especially if we're getting ambitious about Liverpool's hopes of getting in the title mix. Crystal Palace host Manchester United (5:30PM GMT/12:30PM EST) in a match that could prove challenging for the visitors; Palace have been much, much better under Tony Pulis, and it's be easy to see David Moyes' squad dropping points here.

A range of other Liverpool loanees could see action on the day, including Fabio Borini, who travels to the Emirates with Sunderland (3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST), and Suso, whose Almeria side host Malaga in La Liga's late kickoff (9:00PM GMT/4:00PM EST). Jack Robinson and Jordon Ibe might square off at some point with Birmingham City heading to Blackpool (3:00PM GMT/10:00AM EST) as well.

Check out ESPNFC's live scores page or LiveSoccerTV, which has a schedule along with live and repeat viewings on offer through legal providers. Check your local listings and the LiveSoccer schedule page to catch up, and feel free to talk about any and all of it below. Reminder that links to illegal streaming sites will be removed immediately and repeat offenders will be banned.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker