Liverpool Confirm American Tour Dates

Christopher Furlong

Following the unofficial announcement at the end of January, Liverpool have today confirmed their summer schedule with dates in the United States against Manchester City, AC Milan, and Olympiacos.

Early news from organizers of Liverpool's involvement in a pre-season tournament in the United States found itself buried by the madness of transfer deadline day, but with the club making their involvement official today, it's a chance for North American fans to pencil in their summer plans. It's also a chance to get the dates and opponents right, as for Liverpool the originally reported schedule turns out to have not been entirely accurate.

Liverpool's game against Olympiacos remains, but moved to Sunday, July 27th, with a kickoff at 5PM local time (6PM EST/11PM BST). Liverpool then face Manchester City rather than AC Milan in New York on the 30th at 7PM EST/midnight BST before traveling to Charlotte to face Milan on August 2nd at 6:30PM EST/11:30PM BST. Tickets for the Olympiacos and Milan matches go on sale February 20th, with City tickets following in March.

The games will be played at Soldier Field in Chicago, Yankee Stadium in New York, and Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte. Liverpool, Manchester City, AC Milan, and Olympiacos will all play each other in Group B, while Roma, Inter Milan, Real Madrid, and Manchester United face off in Group A, with the winner of each group facing off on August 4th in Miami.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker