Matchday: Uruguay Win Early, Wales, Belgium, and England on Tap Later

Atsushi Tomura

One's already in the books--with Uruguay and Luis Suarez earning a victory over Japan--with three more set to follow for Liverpool's internationals as we pass the final hurdle before the Premier League season kicks off.

Kickoff:

Japan v. Uruguay 11:20AM BST/6:20AM EST (Time machine/replay only)

Wales v. Ireland 7:45PM BST/2:45PM EST (Sky Sports 1 in the UK)

Belgium v. France 8:00PM BST/3:00PM EST (ESPN3.com online)

England v. Scotland 8:00PM BST/3:00PM EST (ITV in the UK, Fox Soccer Channel in the US)

Preview: Liverpool Internationals Stream

Comment: Join the conversation on the Liverpool Offside

liverpool blog fc sbn

Japan 2, Uruguay 4: Luis Suarez scored Uruguay's third and Sebastian Coates came on in the 81st minute to replace Diego Godin as the visitors eased to victory in Japan. Suarez--who was, by all accounts, very good--played a full ninety minutes along with Diego Forlan up front, with the latter scoring a first half brace to get Uruguay up and running. Shinji Kagawa and Keisuke Honda scored goals either side of the break for Japan, and now Honda should come to Liverpool just because that would be nice.

The highlights:

Wales: Joe Allen starts for Wales as they host Ireland at Cardiff City Stadium.

Belgium: Simon Mignolet starts on the bench for Belgium, with Thibaut Courtois getting the start for Belgium in goal.

England: Steven Gerrard starts as captain, Glen Johnson is on the bench.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker