Matchday: Liverpool Internationals

Michael Regan

A full slate on the day and plenty to look forward to for Liverpool's internationals, with action set in both Europe and South America, and fingers crossed worldwide that the first round of matches sees all involved emerge healthy. Victorious is okay, too.

Kickoff:

Slovakia v. Lithuania 7:10PM GMT/3:10PM EST

Czech Republic v. Denmark 7:30PM GMT/3:30PM EST

Spain v. Finland 7:45PM GMT/3:45PM EST

San Marino v. England 8:00PM GMT/4:00PM EST

Uruguay v. Paraguay 10PM GMT/6PM EST

Ways to Watch: Check local listings; ESPN3.com

Preview: Liverpool Internationals Preview and Schedule

Comment: Join the conversation on the Liverpool Offside

liverpool blog fc sbn

Slovakia: Martin Skrtel was booked in Slovakia's 1-1 home draw with Lithuania.

Denmark: Daniel Agger captained Denmark to an important 3-0 win at the Czech Republic, drawing them within a point of second-place Bulgaria.

Spain: Pepe Reina was passed over by Victor Valdes for the match against Finland, which Spain shockingly drew 1-1 in Gijon.

England: Daniel Sturridge came on just before the hour mark and scored in the 70th minute for England's seventh goal of the day. Steven Gerrard will not feature after Roy Hodgson brought on Scott Parker and Leon Osman(!).

Uruguay: So long as he's not demanding transfers or retracting said transfer demands, Luis Suarez will start against Paraguay. Same goes for Sebastian Coates, just without the starting part.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker