Matchday: World Cup Qualifying Round 2

MANCHESTER, ENGLAND - JULY 26: Luis Suarez of Uruguay gives instructions during the Men's Football first round Group A Match of the London 2012 Olympic Games between UAE and Uruguay, at Old Trafford on July 26, 2012 in Manchester, England. (Photo by Julian Finney/Getty Images)

For most of the countries taking part in World Cup qualification today with Liverpool players in their squads it's matchday two after last Friday's round of games kicked off the long march to Brazil for UEFA's hopefuls. And for those looking for updates on kickoff times, who's playing or sitting on the bench, and whether any Liverpool player does anything especially impressive, we've got you covered. Also if you want to talk about the games you're watching (because it's football so we both know you're watching, even if you like to talk about how you don't really care about international qualifiers), then feel free and stuff…

Today's games with Liverpool players involved (further details to be added as they become available):

Spain v. Georgia - 6:30PM BST/1:30PM EST

Pepe Reina starts on the bench for Spain in their first World Cup 2014 qualifying match.

Turkey v. Estonia - 7:00PM BST/2:00PM EST

For the second game in a row, Nuri Sahin is an option on the bench and likely the first midfield substitute for Turkey.

Slovakia v. Liechtenstein - 7:15PM BST/2:15PM EST

Martin Skrtel captains Slovakia as they look to rebound from a disappointing draw with Lithuania on Friday.

Serbia v. Wales - 7:30PM BST/2:30PM EST

Joe Allen, now over the flu, is fit and starts is midfield in what may already be a must-win game for Wales.

Italy v. Malta - 7:45PM BST/2:45PM EST

Fabio Borini once against starts on the bench for Italy.

England v. Ukraine - 8PM BST/3PM EST

Raheem Sterling Raheem Sterling Raheem Sterling (will not be starting, though both Glen Johnson and Steven Gerrard once again will be).

Uruguay v. Ecuador - 10:30PM BST/5:30PM EST

Luis Suarez returns from suspension and is expected to start in the seventh of sixteen qualfiers for Uruguay in CONMEBOL's round-robin tournament.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker