Liverpool's Internationals: Matchday 2

Richard Heathcote - Getty Images

Coverage, updates, and free comment space for the second round of international matches in October's international break. So here's hoping that everybody wins and nobody (else) gets hurt.

Kickoff:

Serbia U21 v. England U21 5:00PM BST/12:00BST

Croatia v. Wales 7PM BST/2PM EST

Hungary v. Turkey 7:30PM BST/2:30PM EST

Slovakia v. Greece 7:30PM BST/2:30PM EST

Italy v. Denmark 7:45PM BST/2:45PM EST

Poland v. England 8:00PM BST/3:00PM EST

Spain v. France 8:00PM BST/3:00PM EST

Bolivia v. Uruguay 9:00PM BST/4:00PM EST

Ways to Watch: Check local listings; ESPN3.com; ITV are showing the senior England match against Poland while ESPN UK has the u21 tie.

Preview: Liverpool Internationals Preview and Schedule

Comment: Join the conversation on the Liverpool Offside

liverpool blog fc sbn

England U21s: Jordan Henderson captained the side while Raheem Sterling came off the bench after 76 minutes.

Wales: To the surprise of absolutely no one, Joe Allen starts in midfield for Wales.

Turkey: More surprising is that after coming off the bench so far in qualifying, Nuri Sahin starts for Turkey.

Slovakia: Despite uncertainties over his fitness, Slovak captain Martin Skrtel starts the day in defence.

Denmark: Daniel Agger will captain Denmark...

Italy: while Fabio Borini's foot remains broken.

England: Due to a poor and waterlogged pitch, England's match against Poland has been postponed until 4PM BST/11AM EST on Wednesday.

Spain: Pepe Reina will watch from the bench.

Uruguay: Luis Suarez starts for Uruguay in a must-win match while Sebastian Coates is on the bench despite having been expected to start.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Join The Liverpool Offside

You must be a member of The Liverpool Offside to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Liverpool Offside. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker